RSS

Quest for a Guru

19 Feb

I’ve been doing some research looking for ways to expand my support network as I get writing and for ways to improve my writing. There are some interesting university courses out there and online networks too. Some cost money and others don’t.

What’s hard to know is what to invest in. I have a sense that finding the “right” course or guru could be largely subjective. A course that might be right for one writer isn’t for the next.  The interaction of personalities can mean the difference between inspiration and immobilization. A teaching or mentoring style works for some while not for others. How can I figure out which will be right for me?

I don’t have names of mentors that masses of writers prescribe too as of yet though maybe their names will begin to pop up as I continue my quest. If you have any suggestions feel free to leave a comment.

Today I checked in with:

  • PWAC – Professional Writers Association of Canada but that’s for freelancing so not quite right http://www.pwac.ca/

//

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2013 in PonderQs

 

Leave a Reply

 
