RSS

The Office Season 7

12 Apr

This night

I tuned out and tuned in and watched the tube

for hours.

I laughed until I cried and I cried until I laughed

because TV is make believe but it makes you believe

in people.

 

I love the library for loaning out laughter

I love living far from town and compressing my

television viewing into a few nights a week so that

I am free to invent my own madness in real life.

 

When I have long days and need respite I can

Surrender to someone else’s madness of mind and

Not feel so crazy because

Whoever wrote The Office is definitely crazier than me.

 

Thank you for that.

 

Day 11 NaPoWriMo (National Poetry Writing Month)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 12, 2013 in PonderQs

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
