RSS

Poetry Fatigue

14 Apr

Poetry fatigue has set in

“Fat – tee – gay”

Je suis fatigue.

 

Day 13 NaPoWriMo

Yo! yo!

I said yo-yo

That’s what I feel like

My mind and desire to write poetry on a string

Up and down, up and down

Around the world

In a cat’s cradle

I’m marooned on a finger web of someone else’s tricks.

 

How will I do this every day for 17 more days.

Who signed me up for this?

 

Bring on the Limerick.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2013 in PonderQs

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
