RSS

All Roads Lead You Home

28 Apr

Ah geez, I’m two days behind on National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo) Three more days. Can I do it? Yes! I owe four poems.

Let’s see what I can come up with this day. (Day 26 retroactively)

 

Reach a hand back in time and tell a story

Your story.

Think of the magnitude of decisions made by your ancestors that culminated in

Who you are today.

Do any of us ever really make mistakes?

One day, a Life will look back and say

Thank you.

All roads lead you Home.

 

Day 27 NaPoWriMo

 

One potato

New potato

Baked potato

Floor.

I burned it hard and threw it out the door

No I didn’t.

I ate my

One potato

Tough with shoe leather skin

A carrot

five grape tomatoes

I wish I had some gin.

One potato

New potato

My supper was bereft

Thank goodness for dessert

There’s stale chocolate cake left.

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 28, 2013 in PonderQs

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
